Designated Area Migration Agreement - Northern Territory & Regional Victoria

Designated Area Migration Agreement, usually shortened as DAMA, allows employers to sponsor skilled and semi-skilled overseas workers for positions they are unable to fill with local workers.

The Northern Territory DAMA includes 117 occupations and the occupation list specifies which occupations may allow for English or TSMIT concessions.


Occupations with concessions include excavator operator, cook, crowd control staff, childcare worker, forklift driver, hairdresser, etc. 

Victoria Warnambool DAMA will be similar to NT DAMA. Regional employers in Glenelg, Moyne, Warrnambool, Corangamite, Colac Otway, and Southern Grampians municipalities may access a range of visa options in circumstances when Australian workers are not available to meet local labour market shortages. This includes the use of  DAMAs.


Please note that DAMA is an employer-sponsored visa program and individual workers cannot apply independently.

Download the full occupation list for the Northern Territory DAMA:


343 Little Collins Street 

Melbourne VIC 3000

Level 7, Suite 715 - 716

Office Hours : 9 am - 6 pm Mon - Fri.

Closed on public holidays

© 2020 RACC Australia

    Migration Agent Registration Number (MARN) 1572961 & 1172003


0405 455 972

0474 723 320

0403 534 902