Central West RDA, NSW Occupation List to be Posted by 5 August 2019

RDA Central West in New South Wales has posted an announcement about Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa (subclass 489) nominations, saying that the Central West Occupation List 2018-2019 is now closed. The new occupation list will be posted by the 5th August 2019.

There are two steps in the process for applying for the Skilled Regional 489 visa nomination in RDA Central West:

  • Step One – Registration of Interest

  • Step Two – Invitation to Apply


RDA Central West has requested that applicants not register their interests with RDACW until the list is published.


They also request applicants to check the new occupation list before registering with RDACW.

The Central West region of New South Wales is next to Sydney and renowned for its food, wine, and excellent agricultural produce.


The Central West region of New South Wales covers an area of 63,000 square kilometers and is home to 177,000 people within the 11 local government areas of Bathurst, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Lithgow, Oberon, Orange, Parkes and Weddin.

After the application open, Round One will be a short referral process duet to the changes to regional skilled visas which was released by the Department of Home Affairs. (Click to read 'Changes to Regional Skilled Visas') RDA Central West processing dates for Round One will be adhered to:

  • Registration open 5 August 2019 and close by 9 August 2019

  • A full application will be required within 7 days following an 'Invitation to Apply'

  • RDA Central West referrals will close on 9 September


343 Little Collins Street 

Melbourne VIC 3000

Level 7, Suite 715 - 716

Office Hours : 9 am - 6 pm Mon - Fri.

Closed on public holidays

© 2020 RACC Australia

    Migration Agent Registration Number (MARN) 1572961 & 1172003


0405 455 972

0474 723 320

0403 534 902