NAATI Certification

NAATI Certification is an acknowledgment that an individual has demonstrated the ability as a translator or interpreter to meet the standards required by the translation and interpreting industry in Australia.

The Certification System is designed to evaluate whether a translator or an interpreter is competent to practice independently.

Individuals who demonstrate that they meet NAATI's standards are awarded NAATI Certification.


The Credentialed Community Language Test, known as the CCL Test, is designed to assess an individual's language abilities at a community level.

Individuals who pass the CCL Test can claim 5 Credentialed Community Language (CCL) Points for Permanent Residency application. This is usually referred to as the 'five extra points'. 


However, NAATI CCL test is not intended to be a professional credential. Passing the CCL test doesn't mean that the person is certified to work as an interpreter or a translator.

NAATI & CCL Testing

*NOTE: Languages available for testing can change. This list was accurate at the time of publication.

Accredited Institutions


343 Little Collins Street 

Melbourne VIC 3000

Level 7, Suite 715 - 716


Office Hours : 9 am - 6 pm Mon - Fri.

Closed on public holidays

0405 455 972

0474 723 320

0403 534 902


© 2021 RACC Australia; Migration Agent Registration Number (MARN) 1572961 & 1172003