General Skilled

General Skilled

General Skilled Migration Visa is generally for those who want to Live and Work in Australia on a Permanent basis. 

There are Three Australian Visas issued under this category:


Skilled Independent Visa - Subclass 189


Points Tested Stream:

This visa lets invited workers with in-demand skills to work permanently anywhere in Australia.

Skilled Nominated Visa - Subclass 190

The Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190) allows points-tested skilled workers to live and work in Australia as a permanent resident.


Skilled Regional Sponsor Visa - Subclass 489

This visa allows skilled workers to live and work in regional or low-population growth metropolitan areas of Australia for up to four years.